The Winners of Transilvania IFF 2017

My Happy Family by Nana Ekvtimishvili, Simon Gross
Marcin Pieńkowski as a member of The Romanian Days jury

Transilvania Trophy, in amount of 15.000 euro, offered by Staropramen - My Happy Family, directed by Nana Ekvtimishvili and Simon Gross

Best Directing Award, in amount of 5.000 euro – Guðmundur Arnar Guðmundsson for Heartstone

Special Jury Award, in amount of 1.500 euro, offered by HBO – God’s Own Country, by Francis Lee

Best Performance Award, in amount of 1.500 euro, offered by Conceptual Lab – Ia Shugliashvili for My Happy Family

Special Mention of the Jury - Glory, by Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov

FIPRESCI Prize, offered by The International Federation of Film Critics for a film in Alt.Rom.Com - Afterlov/ Afterlove, directed by Stergios Paschos

The Audience Award, offered by MasterCard – Heartstone

The Cinepub Audience Award, for the most popular film in Romanian Days section, in amount of 1.500 euro, offered by Cinepub – Planet Petrila/ Planeta Petrila, by Andrei Dăscălescu

Lifetime Achievement Award – actor Alain Delon

Excellence Award, offered by Mercedes-Benz – actress Tora Vasilescu

Lifetime Achievement Award - actress Violeta Andrei

Romanian Days Award for Best Feature Film, in amount of 6.000 euro (in post-production services) offered by Cinelabs Romania – Scarred Hearts / Inimi cicatrizate, by Radu Jude

Romanian Days Award for Best Debut, in amount of 1.000 euro, offered by Raiffeisen Bank – The Last Kalderash / Ultimul căldărar, by Cosmin Bumbuț, Elena Stancu

Romanian Days Award for Best Short Film, in amount of 1.500 euro, offered by Jameson and camera & electric & grip equipment services, offered by R3 Film Rental, in amount of 4.000 euro - Written/Unwritten, by Adrian Silișteanu

Special Mention of the Romanian Days Short Film Jury – Offstage, by Andrei Huțuleac

Best Film Award in the Shadows Shorts Competition, in amount of 500 euro, offered by Shorts TV – Curve, by Tim Egan

Special Mention in the Shadows Shorts Competition - I Am The Doorway, directed by Robin Kasparik and Behind, by Ángel Gómez Hernández

Transilvania Pitch Stop Awards

·         Eurimages Co-production Development Award, in amount of 20.000 euro - The Empty House by Rati Tsiteladze

·         Post-production services offered by Chainsaw Europe, in amount of 30.000 de euro - The Man who Surprised Everyone, by Natalya Merkulova and Alexey Chupov

·         Offered by Centrul Național al Cinematografiei and DACIN SARA, in amount of 5.000 de euro - La Civil, by Teodora Ana Mihai

Transilvania Pitch Stop Workshop

·         Connecting Cottbus Award – the winning project will be invited to hold a pitch in front of the professionals present at Connecting Cottbus (Germany) - The Island by Dumitru Grosei

·         Villa Kult Cultural Residency Award – a 5-day residency in Berlin with the purpose of developing a movie script - La Civil by Teodora Ana Mihai

The Pitch Competition Award offered by Shorts TV (5.000 euro) – Santa Claus, de Bogdan Andrei Ilieșiu

Local Competition Award, in amount of 1.500 euro, offered by Banca Transilvania and a special prize offered by Leonidas – The White Box, by Mihai Păcurar

Special Mention in the Local Competition, in amount of 300 euro, offered by Fabrica de Pensule - Catlady, by Hedda Bednarszky

Let’s Go Digital!, Award for Best Film produced in the LGD Workshop, offered by UPC - Și planetele filozofează, by Patricia Suciu, Ștefan Iordache, Sara Pongeac

The Young Francophone Jury Prize – offered by TV5 Monde, RFI Romania, Institut Français – Efectul acvatic/ L'Effet aquatique/ The Together Project, by Sólveig Anspach

More news
Programme Ruben Östlund’s "The Square" at the 17th T-Mobile NH IFF 7/06/17
Festival Cannes Awards: "The Square" Wins Palme d’Or 28/05/17
Festival Podlasie SlowFest in Supraśl: July 1 - September 17, 2017 1/05/17
Programme 17th T-Mobile New Horizons IFF: "The Winter" by Emiliano Torres 8/03/17